Friday, February 18, 2011

AVA Winners!

Thank you to everyone who voted, attended, voluntered and sponsored the 2010 AVA Awards! It was a great party!
Winners are listed below.

Ceramics - Steve Vachon
Drawing - Justin Johnson
Graphic Art – Alan Nauts
Jewelry/metal work – Lydia Gerbig-Fast
Painting – Maurie Papier
Photography – Cara Lee Wade
Printmaking – Tom Keesee
Sculpture – Mary Klopfer
Surface/Fabric Design - Joel Fremion
University Art Student – Holly Hardin-Clabaugh
Visual Arts Educator –Nicole Croy, Carroll High school

Visit the online gallery of the nominated artists here

Monday, February 14, 2011

AVA: Artlink VisualArt are invited!

First VisualArt Awards, an event you can't miss!


Winners will be announced at the AVA Awards Party

Thursday, February 17th, 7-10 p.m.
at Artlink and Fort Wayne Cinema Center.
Tickets are $20 for Artlink Members and $25 for non-members.
Call 260-424-7195 or stop by the gallery for yours today!

The party will feature hors d'ouerves and a cash bar from Club Soda, music by Possum Trot Orchestra and Rich Lee as the Master of Ceremonies. Raflle items from local businesses will also be available by purchase of $1 rafle tickets.

Visit the online gallery of the nominated artists here

All proceeds raised will benefit Artlink's exhibition and educational programming!
Voting is now closed, thank you to everyone who voted!

Thank you to our sponsors!
United Art & Education, Fort Wayne Metals, WANE TV, Fort Wayne Reader, Rock 104, V102.9, River 1250, Good Stuff Design, Arts United, IAC Regional Partnership Grant.